Village Directory

Title Name Phone Email
Mayor Matthew Traver (518) 747-4023 mayor@villageoffortedward.com
Board of Trustees John Boucher, Jr. (518) 747-4023 boucher@villageoffortedward.com
  Edward Carpenter (518) 747-4023 carpenter@villageoffortedward.com
David Cutler (518) 747-4023 Cutler@villageoffortedward.com
  Peter Williams (518) 747-4023 williams@villageoffortedward.com
CLERK'S OFFICE      
Clerk-Treasurer Peter Amorosi (518) 747-4023 clerk@villageoffortedward.com
Deputy Clerk-Treasurer Janelle Rose (518) 747-4023

deputyclerk@villageoffortedward.com

COURT OFFICE      
Village Justice Joseph Malvuccio (518) 747-2252 JMalvuccio@nycourts.gov
Court Clerk Michelle Hurlburt (518) 747-2252 mhurlburt@nycourts.gov
HIGHWAY DEPARTMENT      
Superintendent Bryan Etu (518) 747-6432 highway@villageoffortedward.com
HEO Christopher Matte    (518) 747-6432 highway@villageoffortedward.com
HEO Jeff Caprood   highway@villageoffortedward.com 
HEO Eddy Miller   highway@villageoffortedward.com
MEO Geoffrey Bigelow   highway@villageoffortedward.com 
PLANNING/ZONING      
Code Enforcement/Bldg Insp David Armando (518) 502-4146        code@villageoffortedward.com
Planning Board Clerk Janelle Rose (518) 747-4023 clerk@villageoffortedward.com
Zoning Board Clerk Janelle Rose  (518) 747-4023

deputyclerk@villageoffortedward.com

POLICE DEPARTMENT      
Police Chief Justin Derway (518) 747-6365 derway@villageoffortedward.com

Sergeant 

Dean Watkins (518) 747-6365 watkins@villageoffortedward.com  
Police Officer (full time) Joseph DeAngelo (518) 747-6365
Police Officer (full time) Edward Ackley (518) 747-6365 Ackley@villageoffortedward.com   
Police Officer (part time) Nathan Marshall (518) 747-6365 Marshall@villageoffortedward.com
  Wayne Farmer  
  Dan Willis    
  Thomas Schilling    
  Michael Squires    
  Steve Stockdale    
  Steve Huntington    
     
Crossing Gaurds John Malvuccio    
  Robbin Spofford    
WATER DEPARTMENT      
Water Distribution Op.  Bill Caprood  (518) 792-0419 water@villageoffortedward.com
Water Plant Operator    
OTHER DEPARTMENTS      
Recreation Director James Donahue (518) 747-3005 rec@villageoffortedward.com
Historian  R. Paul McCarty (518) 747-9600 oldfort@albany.twcbc.com