Village Directory

Title Name Phone Email
Mayor Matthew Traver (518) 747-4023 mayor@villageoffortedward.com
Board of Trustees Edward Carpenter (518) 747-4023 carpenter@villageoffortedward.com
  Tracy Conlon (518) 747-4023 conlon@villageoffortedward.com 
  Peter Williams (518) 747-4023 williams@villageoffortedward.com
CLERK'S OFFICE      
Clerk-Treasurer Liann M. Lyons (518) 747-4023 clerk@villageoffortedward.com
Deputy Clerk Janelle Rose (518) 747-4023 deputyclerk@villageoffortedward.com
COURT OFFICE      
Village Justice Joseph Malvuccio (518) 747-2252 JMalvuccio@nycourts.gov
Court Clerk Michelle Hurlburt (518) 747-2252 mhurlburt@nycourts.gov
HIGHWAY DEPARTMENT      
Superintendent Bryan Etu (518) 747-6432 highway@villageoffortedward.com
Groundskeeper Arvid O’Connell     
HEO Jeff Caprood    
Laborer Justin Gifford    
HEO Eddy Miller    
MEO Geoffrey Bigelow    
PLANNING/ZONING      
Code Enforcement/Bldg Insp David Armando (518) 502-4146       code@villageoffortedward.com
Planning Board Clerk Liann M. Lyons (518) 747-4023 clerk@villageoffortedward.com
Zoning Board Clerk  Janelle Rose  (518) 747-4023

deputyclerk@villageoffortedward.com

POLICE DEPARTMENT      
Police Chief Justin Derway (518) 747-6365 derway@villageoffortedward.com

Sergeant 

Dean Watkins   watkins@villageoffortedward.com  
Patrolman  Anthony Breeyear   breeyear@villageoffortedward.com
Patrolman Andrew Bluman   bluman@villageoffortedward.com 
Patrolman  Corbet Sullivan    sullivan@villageoffortedward.com     
Patrolmen (part time) Wayne Farmer  
  Steve Huntington    
  Todd Johnson    
     
     
     
     
     
Crossing Gaurds John Malvuccio    
     
WATER DEPARTMENT      
Water Distribution Op.  John Miller  (518) 792-0419 water@villageoffortedward.com
Water Plant Operator Bill Caprood    
OTHER DEPARTMENTS      
Recreation Director James Donahue (518) 747-3005  
Historian  R. Paul McCarty (518) 747-9600 oldfort@albany.twcbc.com